Humanities and Social Sciences: Years 7 to 10

Through studying Humanities and Social Sciences, students will develop the ability to question, think critically, solve problems, communicate effectively, make decisions and adapt to change. Thinking about and responding to issues requires an understanding of the key historical, geographical, political, economic and societal factors involved, and how these different factors interrelate

The Humanities and Social Sciences Curriculum Area covers four main areas of study in Years 7 to 10:

  • Geography
  • History
  • Civics and Citizenship
  • Economics and Business


HASS Year 7 to 10 Curriculum:

Scope and Sequence – Years 7 to 10


Course Information:

Year 7

Year 8

Year 9

Year 10    


                                            We HASS the whole world in our hands!