University Entry

There are currently 39 universities in Australia. Of the 39 universities, there are two private universities (Bond University and the University of Notre Dame) and two Catholic universities (Australian Catholic University and the University of Notre Dame).

Universities are located in both metropolitan cities and regional areas. Some have multiple campuses in a particular region (or across different states in some cases), offering students a range of campus options. Others are proud to state that they are a single-campus institution.

All Australian universities are required to produce a certain amount of research in addition to teaching, but the balance differs depending on the university you choose. Some excel in teaching and have research strengths in particular areas, while others have a stronger focus on research overall (these are often referred to as research intensive or comprehensive universities) and belong to networks such as the Group of Eight . Other universities have a focus on technology, particularly those that are part of the Australian Technology Network of Universities .


About University Entry

2016 Cut-off Ranks

Curtin University

Edith Cowan University

Murdoch University

The University of Western Australia

2016 University Open Days

2015 TEA/ATAR Table

The Good Universities Guide

List A and List B Courses

My University  –  provides students with a broad range of information about Australian universities and other higher education providers.

TISC (Tertiary Institutions Service Centre)

University Admission 2018

Western Australian Universities